Who is involved?

← Back to who is involved

Various free software projects are working on providing reproducible builds to their users and developers via the not-for-profit Reproducible Builds project.

Core team

The ‘core team’ consists of those who have been working consistently towards reproducible builds for many years on both the technical aspects of the project as well as participating in significant networking around the community itself. Their work is funded by the Reproducible Builds project via the Software Freedom Conservancy.)

The preferred way to contact the team is to post to our public mailing list, rb-general. However, if you wish to contact the core team directly, please email contact@reproducible-builds.org.

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee acts as the board of the Reproducible Builds project within the Software Freedom Conservancy. Its main purpose is deciding how to spend project money.


Alexander Bedrossian, Alexander Borkowski, Alex Wilson, Amit Biswas, Anders Kaseorg, anonmos1, Anoop Nadig, Arnout Engelen, Atharva Lele, Benjamin Hof, Bernhard M. Wiedemann, Brett Smith, Calum McConnell, Carl Dong, Chris Lamb, Chris Smith, Christopher Baines, Cindy Kim, Clemens Lang, Daniel Edgecumbe, Daniel Kahn Gillmor, Daniel Shahaf, David A. Wheeler, David Bremner, David del Amo, David Prévot, Dhiru Kholia, Dhole, Drakonis, Edward Betts, Eitan Adler, Eli Schwartz, Emanuel Bronshtein, Felix C. Stegerman, Feng Chai, Frédéric Pierret (fepitre), Georg Faerber, Georg Koppen, Gonzalo Bulnes Guilpain, Graham Christensen, Hans-Christoph Steiner, heinrich5991, Hervé Boutemy, Holger Levsen, Ian Muchina, intrigeri, jajajasalu2, Jakub Wilk, James Fenn, Javier Jardón, Jelle van der Waa, Jérémy Bobbio, John Scott, Joshua Lock, Joshua Watt, Juri Dispan, kpcyrd, Kushal Das, Liyun Li, Ludovic Courtès, Lukas Puehringer, Maliat Manzur, marco, MarcoFalke, Marek Marczykowski-Górecki, Mariana Moreira, marinamoore, Mathieu Parent, Mattia Rizzolo, Michael Pöhn, Muz, Mykola Nikishov, Nick Gregory, Nicolas Vigier, Niko Tyni, opi, Oskar Wirga, Paul Gevers, Paul Spooren, Peter Conrad, Peter Wu, Profpatsch, Reiner Herrmann, Richard Purdie, Roland Clobus, Santiago Torres, Simon Schricker, Snahil Singh, Stefano Zacchiroli, Steven Adger, Sylvain Beucler, Thomas Vincent, Tianon Gravi, Tobias Stoeckmann, Ulrike Uhlig, Vagrant Cascadian, Valerie R Young, Vipul, Ximin Luo.


You can see who is currently supporting the Reproducible Builds project, and if you are interested in our work please consider becoming a sponsor.

Follow us on Twitter @ReproBuilds, Mastodon @reproducible_builds@fosstodon.org & Reddit and please consider making a donation. • Content licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0, style licensed under MIT. Templates and styles based on the Tor Styleguide. Logos and trademarks belong to their respective owners. • Patches welcome via our Git repository (instructions) or via our mailing list. • Full contact info